Contact: Mark J Hann                                                                                                   For Immediate Release                                                                   
    Phone: 860-256-5574
    Email: usacdma@usacdma.com
    USAC Dirt Midget Association Ready’s For 2016 Race Season
    Ellington, CT: With the 2015 race season in the review mirror, the USAC Dirt Midget Association is geared up and ready for 2016.

    During the off season, the series was busy putting together a race schedule that brings the teams back to familiar tracks along with a new venue this year. With
    a fifteen race schedule, the series kicks off the season on May 7th at Bear Ridge Speedway in Bradford, VT. The series also returns to the famed Albany-
    Saratoga Speedway in Malta, NY for two races as it builds off of the success of last year’s race at that track.

    The USAC DMA will venture to a new track this year with two races taking place at Legion Speedway in Wentworth, NH. Legion Speedway, which host other dirt
    races, has a reputation of exciting racing as one of the oldest tracks in the New England area.

    Well known Northeast car owner Skip Matczak along with racing legend Ray Miller founded the series back in 2011 and it has grown successfully each year
    since its inception. In addition to the fifteen races for this year, the series has over twenty five teams already committed to run the 2016 season.

    The new race season also sees the return of many series sponsors including MotorHeadMedia.Com, RacingJunk.Com, Connecticut Trailers, Hoosier Tires and
    New England Racing Fuels.

    To learn more about the USAC Dirt Midget Association, please visit the series website at www.usacdma.com or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.

    For additional information regarding this press release please contact Mark J. Hann, USAC DMA Public Relations & Marketing, at (860) 256-5574 or
    USAC Dirt Midget Association
    Website: www.usacdma.com
    Facebook: www.facebook.com/DirtMidgetAssociation
    Email: usacdma@usacdma.com



    PHENIX CITY, AL (April 2, 2016) - The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series' first ever visit to East Alabama Speedway will go down as being one of the most
    memorable track debuts on the series tour in recent history. Jonathan Davenport came from third to first in the final three laps to win the 19th Annual Bama
    Bash on Saturday Night.

    Davenport passed both Scott Bloomquist and race leader Jared Landers in the waning laps for his sixth LOLMDS victory of the season. The defending series
    champion beat Landers, Bloomquist, Jimmy Owens, and Darrell Lanigan to the finish line for the win in front of one of the biggest crowds in track history.

    "I kept looking at the flagman and the starts I had tonight were terrible. Weaver [Randy] and I went with a harder tire than anyone else in the field.   Once we got
    rolling; and with my experience here; I knew the top would come into play. I just kept being patient up there and waiting people to clean it off.   Once it did, this
    Longhorn car really got rolling."

    "There were a couple of times I went off the back straightaway. I got a little too close to the cushion up in one and two a few times. I was able to get by Scott
    and then was able to close on Jared. That had to be an exciting finish to watch!"

    Landers led the first 57 laps of the race and appeared to be headed for his first series win of the season. Bloomquist closed on Landers in the final ten laps.
    Landers was able to negate any move Bloomquist made, that's when Davenport was able to get his rhythm going on the top of the track.

    "I would like to thank Baird Transport for coming on board this year. Lee Roy Rumley couldn't be here tonight, so I want to tell him that I am thinking about him
    and we wish he was with us here in victory lane. I love coming here to race; it is one of my top five favorites to come to."

    Landers improved his finishing position one spot from the night before at Boyd's where he was edged out for second by Randy Weaver. "I came up on a lapped
    car and he did nothing wrong, he holding his line and I was making bad decisions on places to pass. I kind of got out of rhythm. I knew Jonathan had a harder
    tire on, and the tire choice paid off for him."

    Bloomquist had to go to a backup car after hot laps and fought his way from seventh to challenge for the lead. "It turned out to be an 'OK' night. We had the
    same thing happen to us that happened at Knoxville last year with the rear drive of the car. We were good in the heat race. I knew that couple of drivers had
    gone with harder compounds, and it paid off for them. Our tires started going away at the end. I caught Jared, but we just didn't have enough left to get the

    Completing the top ten were Earl Pearson Jr., Brandon Sheppard, Dennis Erb Jr., Don O'Neal and Tim McCreadie.

    In preliminary action, Jared Landers set the overall Miller Welders Fast Time amongst the 27 entrants, with a lap of 14.386 seconds. Jared Landers, Brandon
    Sheppard and Darrell Lanigan won their respective heat races. Colton Flinner won the B-Main.

    For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including the latest series standings, 2016 tour schedule, driver information, and more
    visit the official website at: www.lucasdirt.com.

    Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
    Race Summary
    Saturday, April 2nd, 2016
    East Alabama Motor Speedway - Phenix City, AL

    Miller Welders Fast Time Overall: Jared Landers / 14.386 seconds

    Eibach Springs Heat Race #1 Finish (10 Laps, Top 6 Transfer): Jared Landers, Earl Pearson, Jr., Scott Bloomquist, Austin Smith, Devin Moran, Jimmy Owens, Joe
    Armistead, Austin Horton, Ivedent Lloyd, Jr.

    FK Rod Ends Heat Race #2 Finish (10 Laps, Top 6 Transfer): Brandon Sheppard, Jonathan Davenport, Randy Weaver, Dale McDowell, Dennis Erb, Jr., Tod Darda,
    Brian Reese, Matt Dooley, Patrick Michel

    Simpson Performance Products Heat Race #3 Finish (10 Laps, Top 6 Transfer): Darrell Lanigan, Chris Madden, Tim McCreadie, Clint Smith, Don O'Neal, Steve
    Francis, Colton Flinner, Austin Arnold, Mason Massey

    Fast Shafts B-Main Finish (12 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Colton Flinner, Joe Armistead, Brian Reese, Austin Horton, Matt Dooley, Austin Arnold, Ivedent Lloyd, Jr.-
    DNS, Patrick Michel-DNS, Mason Massey-DNS